This is the "Home" page of the "Africa" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Africa  

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/Africa Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for sociology classes researching different cultural groups. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

National Geographic

MMU has National Geographic in print 1954-present.  Use this index to search for your topic and ask for the month and year you are looking for at the front desk.

National Geographic Digital Index

Websites

Africa: South of the Sahara

An annotated list of websites related to Africa.

Africa

Explore the regions of Africa via PBS's "Nature" series.

The Story of Africa

Explore BBC's rich history of Africa. 

Found an additional good website?  Please let Ms. Carpenter know and she'll add it here.

 

Library Catalog

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African Religion - Molefi Kete Asante (Editor); Ama Mazama (Editor)
Call Number: R 960 Enc
ISBN: 9781412936361
Publication Date: 2008-11-26

Cover Art
Africana - Anthony Appiah (Editor); Henry Louis Gates (Editor)
Call Number: R 960 Afr
ISBN: 0762416424
Publication Date: 2003-11-27

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African History and Culture - Willie F. Page
Call Number: R 960 Encyclopedia
ISBN: 0816044724
Publication Date: 2001-10-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African Peoples - Diagram Group Staff
Call Number: R 960 Encyclopedia
ISBN: 0816040990
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Africa - John Middleton; Joseph Calder Miller
Call Number: R 960.03 New
ISBN: 9780684314556
Publication Date: 2007-10-01

Cover Art
African Biography - UXL Staff; Virginia Curtin Knight
Call Number: R 960.092 AFR
ISBN: 0787628239
Publication Date: 1998-08-01

Cover Art
Peoples of Africa - Diagram Group Staff
Call Number: R 960 Peoples
ISBN: 0816034850
Publication Date: 1997-02-01

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life - Timothy L. Gall (Editor)
Call Number: R 305.8 Worldmark
ISBN: 0787605522
Publication Date: 1997-12-01

Cover Art
The Statesman's Yearbook 2009 - Barry Turner (Editor)
Call Number: R 320.4 STA
ISBN: 1403992789
Publication Date: 2008-08-15

Cover Art
Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook
Call Number: R 320.4 Countries
Publication Date: 2007

MMU Librarian

Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Research Databases

Culture Grams

Username: "mtmansfield"AND Password: same as most others

Global Issues in Context

Username & Passwords - You must be logged into your CESU account to access.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip