This is the "Finding Books" page of the "World History: Modern Era" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World History: Modern Era  

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/ModernEra Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for the World History: Modern Era research project. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Quick Tip

Be sure to use a variety of different sources in your paper.  Use of print, e-books, and databases can help to strengthen your paper or project.

 

Library Catalog

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of World Religions - Robert S. Ellwood (Editor); Gregory D. Alles (Editor)
Call Number: R 200.3 Encyclopedia
ISBN: 0816035040
Publication Date: 1998-07-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Ottoman Empire - Gabor Agoston; Bruce Masters
Call Number: R 956 Agoston
ISBN: 0816062595
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 - Thomas Benjamin
Call Number: R 325 Enc v.1
ISBN: 0028658442
Publication Date: 2006-09-01

Cover Art
Reformation, Exploration, and Empire - Grolier Educational Staff
Call Number: R 909 REF
ISBN: 0717260801
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
Explorers and Discoverers of the World - Daniel Baker
Call Number: R 910.92 EXP
ISBN: 0810354217
Publication Date: 1993-03-01

Cover Art
Renaissance and Reformation - James A. Patrick, ed.
Call Number: R 940.2 Ren v.1
ISBN: 0761476512
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Africa - John Middleton; Joseph Calder Miller
Call Number: R 960.03 New
ISBN: 068431455X
Publication Date: 2007-10-01

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes - Sharon Malinowski
Call Number: R 970.004 Gale
ISBN: 0787610860
Publication Date: 1998-03-05

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
Call Number: http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE|9780684315140&v=2.1&u=vol_j47hs&it=etoc&p=GVRL&sw=w
ISBN: 9780684805825
Publication Date: 2000-12-20

Cover Art
Science and Its Times - Neil Schlager (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787639327
Publication Date: 2000-04-07

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip