Home
This is the "Home" page of the "Richard Nixon's Presidency" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Richard Nixon's Presidency  

Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/Nixon Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Academic Search Engins

Google Scholar

Search full-text scholarly journal articles.

 

Sweet Search

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts. 

 

IPL - Internet Public Library

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts.

 

Websites

Databases

  • Paid for by the library.  Often very expensive!
  • Cannot be searched in Google.
  • Includes sources written by professors, scholars, journalists, "smart people", etc.
  • Authority of information is verified by experts.

Websites

  • Access is free.  No one is paying for the content.
  • Anyone can publish a website.  The information included is often not verified by anyone.
  • Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.
  • Must examine with a critical eye!

Research Databases

Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images relating to the fields of U.S. history.

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.

 

Library Books

MMU Library Catalog

Try subject & anywhere keyword searches for Nixon and/or Watergate.

Or for more specific resources, try anywhere keyword searches like "Nixon media" or "Nixon primary sources."

 

Helpful Websites

Nixon Presidential Library

http://www.nixonlibrary.gov/index.php

This site has lots of primary and secondary sources, as well as some great external links

American Presidents: Nixon

http://millercenter.org/president/nixon

This site has some good overviews of policy, history, and biography.  There are also some good primary sources.

 

Library of Congress

http://www.loc.gov/index.html

Pictures, graphics, and other materials from the top US government resource

MMU Librarian

Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Reference and E-Books

Cover Art
Milestone Documents in American History - Paul Finkelman
Call Number: R 973 Mil
ISBN: 0979775817
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Dictionary of American History - Stanley I. Kutler
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780684805337
Publication Date: 2002-12-11

Cover Art
American Decades Series - Vincent Tompkins (Editor); Victor Bondi (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780787650766
Publication Date: 2000-12-01

Cover Art
Primary Documents - Cynthia Rose (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780787665876
Publication Date: 2003-12-05

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip