Geography and Agriculture
This is the "Home" page of the "Agricultural Revolutions Around the World" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Revolutions Around the World  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/agriculture Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Academic Search Engins

Google Scholar

Search full-text scholarly journal articles.

 

Sweet Search

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts. 

 

IPL - Internet Public Library

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts.

 

Websites

Databases

  • Paid for by the library.  Often very expensive!
  • Cannot be searched in Google.
  • Includes sources written by professors, scholars, journalists, "smart people", etc.
  • Authority of information is verified by experts.

Websites

  • Access is free.  No one is paying for the content.
  • Anyone can publish a website.  The information included is often not verified by anyone.
  • Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.
  • Must examine with a critical eye!

Research Databases

Username & Passwords

 

Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images relating to the fields of U.S. history.

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.

 

Library Catalog

MMU Librarian

Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Reference and E-Books

Cover Art
Great Lives from History - Robert F. Gorman
Call Number: R 909.82 Great
ISBN: 1587653540
Publication Date: 2008-09-01

Cover Art
Dictionary of American History - Stanley I. Kutler
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780684805337
Publication Date: 2002-12-11

Cover Art
Development of the Industrial U. S. Reference Library Biography - Sonia Benson; Jennifer York Stock
Call Number: R 973.5 Benson
ISBN: 1414401760
Publication Date: 2005-11-16

Cover Art
Primary Documents - Cynthia Rose (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780787665876
Publication Date: 2003-12-05

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip