This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Art History - Making of the Artist" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art History - Making of the Artist  

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2016 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/art-history Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for the Making of an Artist research project. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Quick Tip

Be sure to use a variety of different sources in your paper.  Use of print, e-books, and databases can help to strengthen your paper or project.

 

Art History Databases

Username & Passwords

Provides access to a broad subject range of full-text academic journals and books. 

Provides access to full-text research articles, biographies, timelines and thematic guides.

Provides access to full-text research articles and covers the subjects of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.

Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images relating to the fields of world history.

 

Library Catalog

 

Interlibrary Loan

We can order books for you from other libraries.  This service is provided free to MMU students.  You can suggest a specific title or a subject and we'll find a book for you.  Books usually take about one week to come in and we'll email you when it's ready to be picked up.

Interlibrary Loan

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
Gardner's Art Through the Ages - Fred S. Kleiner; Clark Baxter
Call Number: R 709 Gardner
ISBN: 0495093076
Publication Date: 2008-01-03

Cover Art
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras - James Evans
Call Number: R 700 Arts
ISBN: 0787656992
Publication Date: 2004-06-07

Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to Western Art - Hugh Brigstocke (Editor)
Call Number: R 703 Oxford
ISBN: 0198662033
Publication Date: 2001-11-22

Cover Art
The Oxford Dictionary of Art - Ian Chilvers (Editor); Harold Osborne (Editor); Dennis Farr (Editor)
Call Number: R 703 Oxford
ISBN: 0198661339
Publication Date: 1988-05-19

Cover Art
Praeger Encyclopedia of Art - David Bell
Call Number: R 703 Praeger
Publication Date: 1971

Cover Art
The Book of Art
Call Number: R 709 Book
ISBN: 0717273563
Publication Date: 1994

Cover Art
Art - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: R 709 Art
ISBN: 9780756639723
Publication Date: 2008-10-20

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip