This is the "Finding Academic Resources" page of the "Biology Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology Research  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/biologyresearch Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Academic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases

Usernames & Passwords 

Provides access to a broad subject range of full-text academic journals and books. 

Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images.

Provides access to full-text scientific research.

Provides access to health & medical journal articles, pamphlets, videos and reference resources.

 

 

General Science Websites

Centre of the Cell

This website is an interactive science education center created by the bio-medical labratory scientists at the University of London.

Cells Alive

This website provides a visual tour of cells, bacteria, viruses and other interaction with one another.

LabWrite for Students

LabWrite guides students through the process of creating lab reports before, during, and after the laboratory experience. Provided by NC State University.

National Science Digital Library

NSDL provides an extensive online library for research and education resources in science, engineering, mathematics, and technology. Collections range from preK-higher education levels and are searchable by subject and grade level.

Government Science Portal

Science.gov searches U.S. government sponsored databases and websites. It offers 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Scientific American Magazine

Scientific American, the oldest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 160 years.  Search their website by following the link.

 

Academic Search Engines

Google Scholar

Search full-text scholarly journal articles.

 

Sweet Search

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts. 

 

IPL - Internet Public Library

Search websites that have been evaluated & approved by research experts.

 

Biology

 

Library Catalog

MMU Library Catalog

We recommend you do some preliminary research first and get an overview of a topic in order to identify keywords that will be helpful with your search for books as well as database articles.

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
Biology - Richard Robinson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028655512
Publication Date: 2001-12-27


Cover Art
Science and Its Times - Neil Schlager (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787639327
Publication Date: 2000-04-07

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics - Carl Mitcham
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780028658315
Publication Date: 2005-07-21

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip