This is the "Home" page of the "Civil Rights Movement" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Rights Movement  

Last Updated: Mar 5, 2015 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/civilrightsmovement Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

 

Library Books

Cover Art
American Countercultures - Gina Misiroglu
Call Number: R 973.03 American
ISBN: 0765680602

Cover Art
Black Heroes - Jessie Carney Smith
Call Number: R 973.04 Black
ISBN: 0780807286

Cover Art
Great Lives from History - Robert F. Gorman
Call Number: R 909.82 Great
ISBN: 158765346X


Research Databases

Database Usernames & Passwords

   

Provides access to articles, primary sources, and images, maps and charts for the study of U.S. history.

                           

Provides access to a broad subject range of full-text academic journals and books.

   

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.

MMU Librarian

Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Databases vs. Websites

Databases

  • Paid for by the library.  Often very expensive!
  • Cannot be searched in Google.
  • Includes sources written by professors, scholars, journalists, "smart people", etc.
  • Authority of information is verified by experts.

Websites

  • Access is free.  No one is paying for the content.
  • Anyone can publish a website.  The information included is often not verified by anyone.
  • Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.
  • Must examine with a critical eye!
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip