This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Freshmen English Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Freshmen English Research Paper  

Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/freshmen Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for ninth grade English classes researching current human rights topics. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
Civil Rights in the United States - Waldo E. Martin (Editor); Patricia Sullivan (Editor)
Call Number: R 323.1 Civil
ISBN: 0028647653
Publication Date: 2000-02-18


Cover Art
Battleground: Government and Politics - Kathleen Uradnik (Editor); Lori A. Johnson (Editor); Sara Beth Hower (Editor)
Call Number: R 320.973 Battleground
ISBN: 9780313343131
Publication Date: 2011-07-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Terrorism - Harvey W. Kushner
Call Number: R 303.6 Kus
ISBN: 0761924086
Publication Date: 2002-12-04

Cover Art
Sociology Basics - Carl L. Bankston (Editor)
Call Number: R 301.03 Sociology
ISBN: 0893562068
Publication Date: 2000-06-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements - Immanuel Ness (Editor)
Call Number: R 303.48 American
ISBN: 0765680459
Publication Date: 2004-08-10

Cover Art
American Immigrant Cultures
Call Number: R 305.80 American
ISBN: 0028972147
Publication Date: 1997-10-01

 

Human Rights Research Keywords

 

Library Catalog

 

Research Databases

Use Opposing Viewpoints to find articles, videos and images with a broad point of view on many of today's social issues.
Use Sirs Researcher to find articles with a broad point of view on many of today's social and human right issues.
Use Global Issues in Context to find articles with a global perspective on many of today's social, economic, political and environmental issues.
Use U.S. History in Context to find articles about the history of today's social and human rights issues.

 

Database Username & Passwords

Interlibrary Loan

We can order books for you from other libraries.  This service is provided free to MMU students.  You can suggest a specific title or a subject and we'll find a book for you.  Books usually take about one week to come in and we'll email you when it's ready to be picked up.

Interlibrary Loan

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
Terrorism - K. Lee Lerner
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781414406213
Publication Date: 2005-11-11

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Education - Macmillan Reference Library Staff; James W. Guthrie (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780028655949
Publication Date: 1905-06-01


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History - Colin A. Palmer
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780028658162
Publication Date: 2005-12-16

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America - Jeffrey Lehman (Editor); Robert Dassanowsky (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780787639860
Publication Date: 1999-12-01


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Lindsay Jones
ISBN: 9780028657332
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip