This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Geometry 9 Honors Research Project " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geometry 9 Honors Research Project  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/geometry Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for ninth grade Geometry classes working on the Geometry 9 Honors Research Project. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
Notable Mathematicians - Young Robin; Zoran Minderovic (Editor); Robyn V. Young (Editor)
Call Number: R 510.922 N
ISBN: 0787630713
Publication Date: 1998-04-24

Cover Art
Album of Science - John E. Murdoch
Call Number: R 500
ISBN: 068415496X
Publication Date: 1984-08-01

Cover Art
A to Z of Women in Science and Math - Lisa Yount
Call Number: R 500.82 Yount
ISBN: 0816066957
Publication Date: 2007-10-01

Breakthroughs - Claire L. Parkinson; Pearce Williams (Foreword by)
Call Number: R 320.973 Battleground
ISBN: 0816187061
Publication Date: 1985-09-01

 

Library Catalog

 

Research Databases

Database Username & Passwords

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.
Provides access to articles, primary sources, and images, maps and charts for the study of world history.
Provides access to full-text research articles, music timelines, biographies and music examples. 
Provides access to 22 different databases with professional journal articles with topics ranging from current events, popular culture, business, sciences, sports, education, technology, health, economics, law & more.
Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images relating to the fields of science, math and technology.

 

MMU Librarian

Frances Binder & Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Some Titles to Get You Started

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
A History of Mathematics - Carl B. Boyer; Uta C. Merzbach
Call Number: 510 Merzbach
ISBN: 0470525487
Publication Date: 2011-01-11

Cover Art
The Babylonian Theorem - Peter S. Rudman
Call Number: 510 Rudman
ISBN: 159102773X
Publication Date: 2010-01-26

Cover Art
The Science of Art - Martin Kemp
Call Number: 750.1 KEM
ISBN: 0300052413
Publication Date: 1992-04-22

Cover Art
Real-Life Math - Evan M. Glazer; John W. McConnell
Call Number: 510 Glazer
ISBN: 0313319987
Publication Date: 2002-07-30

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip