This is the "Home" page of the "Reconstruction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reconstruction   Tags: library, mmu, reconstruction  

Last Updated: Feb 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/reconstruction Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

 

Library Books

Search MMU Library Catalog

Cover Art
American Civil War Reference Library - UXL Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780787638184
Publication Date: 1999-12-10


Cover Art
Primary Sources, Reconstruction - Bridget Hall Grumet; Lawrence W. Baker
Call Number: 973.8 Reconstruction
ISBN: 0787692190
Publication Date: 2004-11-19

Cover Art
Biography, Reconstruction Era - Roger Matuz; Lawrence W. Baker
Call Number: 973.8 Reconstruction
ISBN: 0787692182
Publication Date: 2004-11-19

Cover Art
The Reconstruction Era - Donna L. Dickerson
Call Number: 973.8 Dickerson
ISBN: 0313320942
Publication Date: 2003-12-30

Research Databases

Database Usernames & Passwords

   

Provides access to articles, primary sources, and images, maps and charts for the study of U.S. history.

                           

Provides access to a broad subject range of full-text academic journals and books.

   

Provides access to in-depth, original profiles of significant historical and cultural people.

MMU Librarian

Faith Carpenter
Contact Info
802.858.1752
Send Email
 

Databases vs. Websites

Databases

  • Paid for by the library.  Often very expensive!
  • Cannot be searched in Google.
  • Includes sources written by professors, scholars, journalists, "smart people", etc.
  • Authority of information is verified by experts.

Websites

  • Access is free.  No one is paying for the content.
  • Anyone can publish a website.  The information included is often not verified by anyone.
  • Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.
  • Must examine with a critical eye!
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip