This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: May 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/science Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for science classes researching general topics. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Quick Tip

Be sure to use a variety of different sources in your paper.  Use of print, e-books, and databases can help to strengthen your paper or project.

 

New Chemistry Series!

Cover Art
Halogens and Noble Gases - Monica Halka; Brian Nordstrom
Call Number: 546 HALKA
ISBN: 0816073686
Publication Date: 2010-07-01

Cover Art
Metals and Metalloids - Monica Halka; Brian Nordstrom (Editor)
Call Number: 546 HALKA
ISBN: 0816073708
Publication Date: 2010-10-01

Cover Art
Lanthanides and Actinides - Monica Halka; Brian Nordstrom (Editor)
Call Number: 546 HALKA
ISBN: 0816073724
Publication Date: 2011-01-01

 

Library Catalog

 

Research Databases

Usernames & Passwords 

Provides access to a broad subject range of full-text academic journals and books. 

Provides access to full-text articles and research, videos, podcasts and images.

Provides access to full-text scientific research.

Provides access to health & medical journal articles, pamphlets, videos and reference resources.

 

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
World of Biology - Kimberley A. McGrath (Editor)
Call Number: R 570 World
ISBN: 0787630446
Publication Date: 1999-03-26

Cover Art
The World of Chemistry - Robyn V. Young (Editor); Suzanne Sessine (Editor)
Call Number: R 540 World
ISBN: 0787636509
Publication Date: 1999-12-01


Cover Art
Science and Its Times - Neil Schlager (Editor)
Call Number: R 509 Science
ISBN: 0787639338
Publication Date: 2001-03-22

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology - Harry Henderson
Call Number: R 503 Hen
ISBN: 0816063826
Publication Date: 2008-11-01

Cover Art
Notable Women Scientists - Pamela Proffitt (Editor)
Call Number: R 509.2 Notable
ISBN: 0787639001
Publication Date: 1999-11-22

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Invasive Species - Susan L. Woodward; Joyce A. Quinn
Call Number: R 578.6 Woodward
ISBN: 9780313382208
Publication Date: 2011-09-01

Cover Art
World of Invention - Kimberley A. McGrath (Editor); Bridget Travers (Editor)
Call Number: R 608 World
ISBN: 0787627593
Publication Date: 1998-12-11

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
Biology - Richard Robinson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028655512
Publication Date: 2001-12-27


Cover Art
Science and Its Times - Neil Schlager (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787639327
Publication Date: 2000-04-07

Cover Art
World of Forensic Science - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 9781414402949
Publication Date: 2005-08-26

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics - Carl Mitcham
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780028658315
Publication Date: 2005-07-21

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip