This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Worlds Together, Worlds Apart" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Worlds Together, Worlds Apart  

World History midterm research project
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.cesuvt.org/worldstogether Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This list of resources has been compiled for the Worlds Together, Worlds Apart research project. If you find a helpful website, video or other resource that you think should be on here, please let Ms. Carpenter know!

 

Quick Tip

Be sure to use a variety of different sources in your paper.  Use of print, e-books, and databases can help to strengthen your paper or project.

 

Library Catalog

MMU Library Catalog

Your teachers have requested that you not check out any books related to this assignment.  You are welcome to use the books in the library and use the photocopier as necessary.

 

Reference Books (print)

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Medieval World - Pam J. Crabtree (Editor)
Call Number: R 909.07 Society
ISBN: 9780816069361
Publication Date: 2008-06-01

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of World Religions - Robert S. Ellwood (Editor); Gregory D. Alles (Editor)
Call Number: R 200.3 Encyclopedia
ISBN: 0816035040
Publication Date: 1998-07-01

Cover Art
Dictionary of World Biography - Alison Aves (Editor); Frank N. Magill (Editor); Christina J. Moose (Editor)
Call Number: R 909.07 Dictionary
ISBN: 0893563145
Publication Date: 1998-06-01

Cover Art
Global History - David W. Testa (Editor); Florence Lemoine (Editor); John Strickland (Editor)
Call Number: R 909 Global
ISBN: 0765680432
Publication Date: 2004-03-24

Cover Art
The March of Islam - Time-Life Books Editors
Call Number: R 909 March
ISBN: 0809464209
Publication Date: 1999-06-01

Cover Art
Great Events from History, the Middle Ages - Richard N. Frye (Consultant Editor); Katherine Anne Harper (Consultant Editor); Franklin Ng (Consultant Editor); John A. Nichols (Consultant Editor); Herbert Plutschow (Consultant Editor); Brian A. Pavlac (Editor); Byron Cannon (Consultant Editor); David
Call Number: R 909.07 Middle
ISBN: 9781587651670
Publication Date: 2004-11-01

Cover Art
The Harper Atlas of World History - Hachette Staff
ISBN: 0062700677
Publication Date: 1993-03-01

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Africa - John Middleton; Joseph Calder Miller
Call Number: R 960.03 New
ISBN: 068431455X
Publication Date: 2007-10-01

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes - Sharon Malinowski
Call Number: R 970.004 Gale
ISBN: 0787610860
Publication Date: 1998-03-05

 

Reference eBooks (password needed)

Click here for a complete list of MMU's reference eBooks.

Cover Art
The Middle Ages - William C. Jordan (Editor)
ISBN: 9780684197739
Publication Date: 1996-05-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
Call Number: http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE|9780684315140&v=2.1&u=vol_j47hs&it=etoc&p=GVRL&sw=w
ISBN: 9780684805825
Publication Date: 2000-12-20

Cover Art
Science and Its Times - Neil Schlager (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787639327
Publication Date: 2000-04-07

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip